dutch german
  Main page Projects Electronics Building furniture Recipies Corgies About me
  About me

Who am I?

And now a bit about me:

I was born on the February 7th 1974 in Heerlen in the Netherlands, where I also visited primary school. After that I visited Gymnasium Rolduc, a grammar school in Kerkrade, for six years. After graduation I decided to make my hobby to my profession and started studying electrical engineering at the University of Technology Aachen. Following intermediate examination I choose the field computer engineering. In september 2003 I completed my degree.

At the moment I work at the company FAG Industrial Services, where I already worked during studies and where I also did my final thesis. After that I worked a couple of years on the Detector, an easy to use device for condition monitoring of production facilities and for balancing. Lately I have been working on the developement of the FAG SmartCheck. This is an intelligent sensor, which can measure vibration and temperature directly, also with other process parameters. This system has among others an ethernet interface, by which the user can configure the system and view measurement data using a web page.

In my rare free time I still do some work for my former student association Alcuinus, an association for Dutch students in Aachen. Here I take care of gadgets on the homepage, which was initiated by me,like a member database written in PHP. I am also a member of the alumni association Alcuinus, where I made the homepage (the similarity of the layout is not by accident :-) Since march 2009 I am a board member of the Dutch-German Community Aachen, where I am also responsible for (surprise) the homepage.

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional
Valid CSS!
16.03.2011 21:40u